2023 Motorcycle Hall of Fame

2023 Motorcycle Hall of Fame Nominees


Voting for the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Class of 2023 is now open, and the induction ceremony date has been set.  

The AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame has released the list of nominees for the Class of 2023. There are 16 nominees from eight different areas of influence, including Ambassadors & Industry, Design & Engineering, Dirt Track, Leadership & Rights, Motocross & Supercross, Off-Road, Road Racing, and Specialty Competition. 

The nominees for the competition are Jim Belland (Dirt Track), Ryan Dungey (Motocross & Supercross), Eraldo Ferracci (Road Racing), Barry Hawk (Off Road), Grant Langston (Motocross & Supercross), Brent Thompson (Dirt Track), and Ryan Young (Specialty Competition).

The nominees for the non-competition are Rita Coombs and Robert Coy for Ambassadors & Industry, Michael Czysz and Barry Willey for Design & Engineering, Travis Pastrana, Buddy Stubbs and Paul Schlegel for Ambassadors & Industry, and Rodney Roberts and Rick Sieman for Leadership & Rights.

2023 Motorcycle Hall of Fame

“The AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame nominees for 2023 include a diverse and accomplished group of men and women who’ve demonstrated exceptional achievements in competition, advocacy, and promotion of the sport of motorcycling. They have contributed significantly to the advancement of motorcycling in various areas, from excelling in dirt track, motocross, and road racing competition, to advocating for motorcyclists’ rights, to creating enduring events that have helped grow motorcycling, to creating innovative motorcycle designs. We’re honored to recognize this year’s nominees and eagerly anticipate announcing the Class of 2023 soon.” – AMA President and CEO Rob Dingman. 

The AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Class of 2023 is ready for voting, and a select group of individuals are eligible to participate in the process. These include previous Hall of Fame inductees, members of the AMA and AMHF Boards of Directors, and members of the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Category Selection Committees. AMA Life Members with at least 25 years of consecutive membership are also eligible to vote but must update their contact information to stay informed about the latest updates and announcements regarding the voting process. Voting ends on Sunday, June 18, at 11:59 pm.

The voting results will be revealed after the voting period ends, and the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place on September 15 in Pickerington, Ohio.Β 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected. Thank you for reading the SBI FEED.