Toprak Razgatlioglu

Toprak Razgatlioglu crowned the 2021 WorldSBK Champion

Six time champion Jonathan Rea is bested by Toprak Razgatlioglu after a season long battle as Razgatlioglu wins the 2021 WorldSBK Championship.

There’s a new king in town. Toprak Razgatlioglu claimed his thrown after the rain delayed race one of the final 2021 round at the Pertamina Mandalika Circuit, in which he rode his Pata Yamaha with Brixx WorldSBK YZF-R1 onto the number two spot on the podium. That second place finish put him far enough ahead in the points to dethrone the six time WorldSBK Champion, Kawasaki Racing Team’s Jonathan Rea.

Toprak Razgatlioglu

Toprak Razgatlioglu would end the season just off of the podium with a fourth place finish in race two and a points total of 564 for the season and the championship. The former Champion Jonathan Rea comes in second place with a total 551 points for the 2021 season. Ducati’s Scott Redding round out the top three with 501 points.

Toprak Razgatlioglu

Hailing from Sakarya inTurkey, Razgatlioglu makes history as the first Turkish WorldSBK Champion.

About The Author

error: Content is protected. Thank you for reading the SBI FEED.