The MotoGP Legends Hall of Fame is set to welcome three new members

Jorge Lorenzo, Max Biaggi, and Hugh Anderson will be inducted as Legends in 2020.

Jorge Lorenzo, the recently retired five-time World Champion will be inducted into the MotoGP Legends Hall of Fame during the Jerez round of the 2020 season. Lorenzo is one of the most successful riders in the history of the sport. He began racking up race wins in 2003 and continued to accumulate 68 victories through to 2018. He earned championships in 2006, 2007 (250cc), 2010, 2012 and 2015 (MotoGP).

Italian Max Biaggi, a four-time World Champion will receive his honors at Mugello. Biaggi dominated the 250cc class with a string of championship-winning seasons in 1994, 1995, 1996 and 1997. In 2005, Biaggi began his assault on the WorldSBK grid, taking the championship title in 2010 and 2012, before retiring from competition.

Lastly, four times World Champion Hugh Anderson will become a MotoGP Legend later in the year, with a ceremony date and details to be announced. Anderson began his race career in 1960 and retired in 1966. In that very short amount of time, the New Zealander earned 25 Grand Prix wins and four championship titles in the 125cc and 50cc classes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected. Thank you for reading the SBI FEED.